Choose GoSecure or Secureworks
Choose GoSecure if
- Government and financial services buyers who need DHS CDM APL listing and bilingual (English/French) support
- Mid-market Microsoft Defender shops wanting to layer MDR on top of existing Defender telemetry
- Organizations that want endpoint, network, email, and AD identity detection from a single vendor
Choose Secureworks if
- Enterprise organizations wanting open XDR with existing CrowdStrike, Defender, SentinelOne, or Carbon Black EDR
- Organizations valuing deep threat intelligence from CTU (now Sophos X-Ops)
- Companies needing OT/ICS MDR coverage alongside IT MDR
- You need Cloud coverage included in base pricing
What’s actually different
Buyer brief
Fit. GoSecure is a Pure-play MDR that requires its own security platform. Secureworks is a Services firm that works with your existing tools. GoSecure targets Mid-market and Enterprise organizations; Secureworks serves Mid-market and Enterprise. GoSecure includes 3 attack surfaces in base pricing (Endpoint, Identity, Network), compared to 4 for Secureworks (Endpoint, Cloud, Identity, Network).
FAQ
What is the main difference between GoSecure and Secureworks?
GoSecure is a Pure-play MDR that is platform-native (requires their own security stack). Secureworks is a Services firm that is technology-agnostic (works with your existing tools). SLA commitments differ: GoSecure offers Not disclosed, Secureworks offers ≤1 hour. GoSecure covers 3 attack surfaces in base pricing vs. 4 for Secureworks.
How do GoSecure and Secureworks differ in response capabilities?
GoSecure supports 6 autonomous actions (endpoint isolation, process termination, network containment, account disable, file quarantine, custom playbooks) and approval is configurable. Secureworks supports 4 autonomous actions (endpoint isolation, network containment, account disable, custom playbooks) and approval is configurable. Incident response is not included with GoSecure and included with Secureworks.
How does GoSecure pricing compare to Secureworks?
GoSecure pricing: Vendor-published $13.99-16.99/endpoint/month for MDR Enterprise and MDR Elite tiers. Essentials and Complete pricing not disclosed. Secureworks pricing: No vendor list price is published. AWS Marketplace shows real dimensions: Taegis XDR at $43,000/yr for 1,000 endpoints (XDR, not full MDR) and a Taegis MDR Combo at $550,055/yr for 10,001-25,000 endpoints. A public K-12 procurement record (Feb 2024, pre-acquisition) shows Managed XDR for up to 500 endpoints quoted at $61,975 through CDW-G, about $124 per endpoint. Blended third-party buyer data (Vendr) reports a $91,350/yr median across the Secureworks suite with a $15,200 to $421,751/yr range. Buyer-reported per-endpoint figures span roughly $70-$170 (pre-acquisition). Watch for with GoSecure: Full MXDR requires the Titan EDR agent, so expect additional deployment effort if you are running a different EDR today; IR and DFIR are not included in any MDR tier. You will need a separate retainer for hands-on incident response.. Watch for with Secureworks: Taegis Endpoint Agent reaches end of support on 2027-07-31 (Japan 2028-07-31); all customers must migrate to Sophos Endpoint. The license is included, but the fleet-wide agent swap is a migration project to budget before that date.; Sophos acquisition closed Feb 2025; secureworks.com/services/mdr now redirects to the Sophos MDR page and Sophos Fusion (GA reported 2026-08-15) points toward long-term platform consolidation. Confirm Taegis roadmap continuity before multi-year commitments..